You are here
Golden Joystick Award Games News Nintendo PC PlayStation Xbox 

Golden Joystick Award Winners 2017

The annual 35th Golden Joystick Award was presented to winners on Friday at the Bloomsbury big top and live on Twitch. The awards celebrate and honor people and games that changed the video game industry in 2017. Presented to 25 categories including lifetime achievement, hall of fame and still playing, the night featured 25 Winners all voted by you. The Winners of the Golden Joystick Award 2017: Best Storytelling – Horizon Zero Dawn Best Visual Design – Cuphead Best Audio – The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild Best…

Read More
Golden Joystick Awards Games News 

Lara Croft To Join The Golden Joystick Hall Of Fame

Lara Croft is to join the Call Of Duty franchise when she is entered into the prestigiousĀ Hall Of Fame at the Golden Joystick awards this November. The prestigious award is only honored to games or protagonists who have “changed the face of gaming and become an absolute global phenomenon”. Lara croft since her first appearanceĀ in Tomb Raider back in 1996 has been a true gaming icon, and what better year to induct her into the Hall Of Fame then on the 20th anniversary of Tomb Raider. The franchise has sold…

Read More